How Being Chronically Late for Salah Affects Your Productivity & What to Do About It

Call To Allah

how-being-late-affects-productivity-in-salah-600

Source: ProductiveMuslim.com

Author: Abu Productive

“Allahu Akbar… Allahu Akbar…”

I hear the adhan through the windows of my office, and I see the pop up on my computer, “It’s time for dhuhr prayer.”

Few minutes earlier, I just started getting into the flow of my work and I don’t want the momentum to be lost. So I tell myself, “I still got 20 minutes until iqama ti2me. Let me wrap this up and I will make it in time, in sha Allah.”

25 minutes later, I know salah started and I am frantically trying to send that last e-mail before rushing off to make a quick wudhu and join the prayers. I am late, again!

And this was not only for zuhr prayer, but for all 5 daily prayers: late for fajr because I woke up late, late for zuhr and ‘asr because of work, late for maghreb because of rush hour, late for…

View original post 2,599 more words

Leave a Reply

